I Will be at Stumptown?

Why, yes I will.

I’m sharing a table once again with Chris Baldwin. I don’t have anything new to sell, but I will have fresh copies of the first Sheldon comic book, “Into the Woods,” an In Contempt collection from 2002, several old undergrounds called “Dreck” I did with other cartoonists (including mister_punchy in the late 90s/early 00s. Oh, and I do have t-shirts, but they are all at CafePress.

I really need to get another Sheldon/Wanderlost comic book printed, as well as a new In Contempt collection. I started a 2000 – 2004 retrospective called Nothing But Contempt in December 2004, but grad school in January 2005 and nothing was ever the same again. Had Stumptown been in October of this year like it was last year, I would have gotten much of this done in time, but APE decided to mix it up. So here we are, and I know I’m not the only one who was caught off-guard.

Like, say, the poor organizers. Props to them for pulling it off on short notice.

Comments are closed.