Daily Archives: March 26, 2008

My Name is URL

I bought a new URL today: mooretoons.com – which essentially redirects you right to my WordPress blog.

I still have not decided if I am going to use WP.com or get a host and install the wp management system there. I really like how Barry’s Hereville site is turning out, and he has offered to share me his infinite wisdom (at which he arrived in a Classical Greek way – through much suffering) in modifying the Comicspress MS to my own purposes. There are a lot of arguments in favor of the latter, but one big counter-argument is Time + Energy > Making Cartoons. I have a lot of web development experience, but all that has really taught me is what a GIANT ASS PAIN it can be. I’m like YoYo Ma in those old Apple commercials: I wanna plug it in and start using it.

But I’m not afraid to put in a little blood, sweat, tears, earth, wind and fire. So long as the end product is a site I can use for several functions.

Hopefully you are all asleep at your keyboards from sheer boredom induced by this post. Feel free to re-read it during those nights of inexplicable insomnia.

