In Contempt 3/6/08: Going Negative

Going Negative
Click the image to see the full cartoon.

If you think you have seen this image before, you are almost correct. The cartoon for January 4, 2008 used a similar image, only to a totally different effect. I hope this doesn’t incur the wrath of the Bad Cartoonist. Although the attention would be nice.

Also, I seem to have drawn Hillary a bit chubbier than I usually render her. I think it’s the bulky effect of the high collar pant suit I put her in (based on what seems a trend in her recent choice of pant suits) and how her neck comes out of the collar. But then Obama’s head is HUGE. It threatens to break that pencil neck I gave him. Well…at least they are recognizable.

Lastly, anyone think I should start coloring this thing? I’ve been toying with the idea. It may mean keeping only a once a week schedule, but it would be a more Web-attractive cartoon. What think ye, O Hive Mind?

Comments are closed.